yours, tiramisu

a most lazy sunday

It's been a drowsy Sunday afternoon.

I ran myself ragged at soccer and after teaching a class in the afternoon I've been struggling to keep my eyes open. I don't want to work and I'd probably not be any good at it anyways in my current mental state. But I'm also too sleepy to read and too tired to go out. If I nap I know I'll either wake up feeling terrible or ruin my sleep schedule. You just can't win sometimes.

Yesterday my parents took me shopping for dress clothes. My wardrobe is woefully lacking in the formal department, and even though I only need to be in the office a few days a week I don't like feeling short on clothes I like. At a store that specialized in fitted mens shirts, the salesperson on duty listened to what I needed, took one good look at me, and came out of the backroom with one that fit just right. There's something so satisfying about seeing someone do anything that well.

Formal wear is so silly to me. Who decided that formal pants need to have their pocket open sideways instead of upwards? Or that a button down collar is more casual than its other collared cousins? Or that a certain texture or fabric is more formal than another? It’s all such nonsense. Sometimes I can't believe we can't just all agree to drop the farce. Why does it really matter what any of us are wearing?

yours, tiramisu

I saw this little shelf in the Lululemon dressing room yesterday. The thought of spending one week's pay on a pair of trousers certainly gives me the heebie-jeebies, so I think they have me covered on that front. (I didn't buy the pants.)


In a week's time I'll be en route to Tokyo for the first time. I'm very excited — it's been on the top of my travel bucket list for many years now. I've watched so many hundreds of hours of Japan travel content that I wonder what it'll be like to experience things in person that I've already seen vloggers do many times.

(I only have a mere few days in Tokyo, but if you have recommendations for things to eat/see/do, please send me an email! I'd love to hear them, and file them away for next time if I don't get to them this trip.)

Our cash came in!

yours, tiramisu

From a celebratory brunch with my friend: a market hash and a decadent cinnamon roll

yours, tiramisu

yours, tiramisu

#english #life #wordvomit