yours, tiramisu

a very kind email i received

I love getting mail! This one filled my heart with joy. Thank you and everyone else who writes me, you all spoil me.

Greetings,

It has been a few months already since I last reached out to you, time really does fly fast. So much has happened in my life since the last 3 months, one of the notable things being me starting my own blog.

I just finished reading your "looking back on 100k words" post and it made me want to write a letter to you again.

Your blog was the catalyst that made me think "I think it's time for me to make my own blog". It feels like a breath of fresh air in the world of Indie Web, where most people seem to be really geeky (ironically, there is one more "techy" guy there now after I started my own blog).

Even if I can't relate to everything you write, after finishing the read I always feel easier as if I was the one writing the post and offloading my emotions. Your post must have that something in them, that makes me think you really put your heart into it. That really contrasts with people on mainstream social media these days, where people are obsessed with creating fake images of themselves. And I should say that it is much, much appreciated.

Here's to one hundred thousand words more,
[redacted]

#email #english