yours, tiramisu

sea u later, seattle (2023 sep)

(been feeling mentally unwell recently, enough to want to skip my therapy session today, but i'm glad i finally got this behemoth of a trip recap out of the way.)

Seattle

Downtown

yours, tiramisĂș

yours, tiramisĂș

yours, tiramisĂș

Capitol Hill

yours, tiramisĂș

yours, tiramisĂș

Pike/Pine

yours, tiramisĂș

International District / Chinatown

yours, tiramisĂș

Things I want to visit next time:

Issaquah

yours, tiramisĂș

yours, tiramisĂș

Ballard

I wish I'd got more time to explore Ballard! We were only at the farmers market and I regret not taking more time to explore the other stores. There's a KAVU store I wanted to stop by (more bags!!!!!) but maybe it's for the better I didn't go...

Fremont

I'm told Fremont is the bohemian neighborhood, and I can kind of see it. It feels like an underdog—it's got the thriving cool stores but it's not fully gentrified yet. I could probably spend about half a day exploring here, but I was itching to get out because the name kept reminding me of painful memories1.

Kirkland

yours, tiramisĂș

Bellevue

  1. your past becomes your present if it’s always on your mind↩

#english #journal #life #travel